gw4gold guild wars 2 gold
Select Your Currency

Skip to Main Content »

You're currently on:

Guide for Getting and Using Guild Wars 2 Karma

Friday, November 2, 2012 2:21:55 AM America/Los_Angeles

In Guild Wars 2, players always talked about how to get Karma and where can spend it. As we know, Karma is a form of non-tradable currency with which players can buy some helpful and high-end items from certain NPCs. It also plays an important role in the game just like Guild Wars 2 gold. Like other currencies, Karma will be shown on the bottom left-hand side of the inventory window. Here I would like to share some information of how to get and use Karma in Guild Wars 2.

Where to get Karma

1. Dynamic Events

Karma can be got from various ways such as participating in some events, and monthly and daily achievements in the game. Although there are several ways to get Karma, the most common method is still completing Dynamic Events. You can help your friends to complete certain actions to get some Karma. It’s an easier way to get Karma and when you help a lower level friends can always get you great number of Karma.

2. Ulta Metamagicals and Kessex Hills

At Ulta Metamagicals outpost in Brisbane Highlands, players can park themselves with Asura gate and then point the auto-attack at the gate to get Karma. You can trigger the event again and so you could get the Karma as much as possible. While you can also choose Kessex Hills to farm Karma as you can still get Karma with auto-attacking. This one was at the bridge west of Greyhoof Meadows, where the centaurs are funneled through the gap at the bridge. 

3. Renown Hearts

For players, it’s a fast and easy way to get Karma by completing Renown Hearts task. Once you complete the Renown Hearts task, you will get rewarded with some XP and Karma. Here I suggest you to complete the Renown Hearts task in every area since this task is just not so difficult.

How to use Karma

With enough Karma you will be able to buy any helpful gears from certain Karma vendors throughout Tyria. What you should notice here is that the level of the item you get from the vendor is the same level as the task. So if you are doing a level 14 task, then that vendor will sell level 14 items. Another way to spent Karma is to buy gears at Karma vendors after completing a Renown Hearts task. You can only get the right to buy from them after you complete a respective heart/task for them.

Hope you can find this guide is helpful when you play Guild Wars 2. And hope you can get much more Karma and enjoy a pleasant time in the game! And if you need to buy gold Guild Wars 2, welcome to GW4gold Team!

The GW4gold Team

Possible account termination when using illegal leveling or illegally obtained gold.
Our customer service is available 24/7. Call Us at: 852-819-810-85 (Toll Free)
  • TEL
  • 00852-819-810-85
Follow Us

Subscribe to Get $1 and 5% Coupon Codes!  More>>